OTFA Dinner and Presentation of Trophies 2016

Members, partners and friends of the OTFA gathered at the Merkister Hotel last Saturday night for their annual dinner and presentation of prizes. Following a spectacular meal, Competitions Convenor Alan Craigie gave a resume of the seasons competition programme with the trophies being presented by Ann Brough. The culmination being the presentation of Fly And Bait Fisherman of the Year. Top angler in the Fly section, for an amazing 14th time was Norman Irvine, with, in the Bait section, Jack Leslie reached an equally impressive milestone, lifting the trophy for the 11th consecutive year.
The proceeds of the raffle and auction for an engraved hip flask by Stewart Wylie on the night, £136, were donated to a very deserving cause, Diabetes Orkney.Thanks to John Munson and Jim Adams, our very own Jack and Victor, for organising the raffle. The anglers then retired to the bar where many fish were caught and drams enjoyed.